h1

Lovelybrella

May 14, 2008

I knew that there’d be someone in Seattle to kick my arse at the umbrella game. It’s famous for its rain and its big building which looks a bit like a giant flat umbrella (to the eyes of someone who has been writing this blog non-stop all week, almost everything does).

This umbrella is part of Design Commission’s December Gallery show, Chance of Showers: A Showing of Umbrellas and Benefit for 826 Seattle. Jen kindly linked me to their page on the Etsy shopping site and sparked immediate salivation from all who could see it.

Gorgeous, what? It’s a shame they’re not waterproof.

Oh, Vancouver kicks my arse too.

2 comments

  1. Yeah, that aquamarine flower one is just gorgeous!!


  2. […] been away a while, I’ve not been too well. Helping me recover is the Etsy website, to which I have linked before, which I rediscovered for these pretty Thai […]



Leave a Reply

