h1

A Date for your Diary

May 21, 2008

Photo by ElUltimoDeseo, found through this lovely photo blog which shares my umbrella passion.

Yeah, February the 10th. According to this website it’s “umbrella day”. Well, if I was going to make up a holiday I imagine that’s what I’d call it. For marketing purposes it could even be useful were it not four days before Valentine’s, a rather more prominent and pleasant excuse to buy a gift for the foxiest kid in the class.

Do you think they’ve made it up? If so, why? For me and my umbrellas?

One comment

  1. Thanks for the credit and glad someone else likes umbrella pics!



Leave a Reply

